Command Staff
Fire Chief - Gregory T. Smith
Assistant Fire Chief-Operations - Andrew Olesen
Assistant Fire Chief-Support Services - Curtis Hopper
Training Chief - Jason Andrews
Administrative District Chief-Communications Specialist - Curtis Walser
Public Safety Communications Coordinator - Greg M. Buelow
Fire Captain-Emergency Medical Services Training - Steve Mast
Fire Captain-Special Operations/Training - Matthew Woerner

Fire Specialist-Operations - Stacy Mason
Administrative Assistant II - Megan Schillinger

Fire Marshal's Office
Fire Marshal - Vance B. McKinnon III
Assistant Fire Marshal - Steve Dunham
Fire Captain-Inspector - Scott Saylor
Fire Captain-Inspector - Cory Burkle
Fire Captain-Fire Investigator/EOD - Paul Koenig
Fire Captain-Fire Investigator - Matt Humphrey
Fire Captain-Fire Investigator - Amy Kunkle
Fire Specialist-Support - Molly Knock
Public Education Specialist/Firefighter/Paramedic - Julie Popelka
Public Edcuation Specialist - Bethany Campbell-Tvedt
Public Education Specialist (Part-time) - Diana Patten

Shift Staff
(6) Battalion Chiefs
(33) Shift Captains
(91) Shift Firefighters

Teams within the Fire Department, include:
(42) Paramedic/Paramedic Specialists
(36) Hazardous Materials Technicians
(84) Hazardous Materials Operations Levels
(57) Special Operations Technicians
(17) Weapons of Mass Destruction Technicians
(23) Emergency Worker Monitoring and Decontamination Station Workers
(43) Urban Search and Rescue (includes 34 Cedar Rapids firefighters)

As of 01/13/2020

© 2020  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login